Up and Coming – January 2015

Happy New Year

 

I hope that this finds you and yours experiencing a happy and healthy start to the New Year.

This month’s Up and Coming will be very short. After the hectic pace of public appearances in December, I have no public activities scheduled for January. I am using this month and next to work on finishing my new novel, Injured Angels. This will be a very different kind of book. Instead of the thriller format in Amanda’s RoomInjured Angels is very much a literary novel. I am very pleased with the direction it is taking and think you will find it a substantial and enjoyable read. Based upon Henri Nowen’s concept of the wounded healer the book explores how some of what seems like life’s darkest moments can actually equip us to me most effective at helping others. As I get closer to publication, I will provide a more detailed summary and a sample first chapter.

On January 8, I had a delightful evening with members of The Noticer’s Book Club in Avon. I have several more book club presentations scheduled between now and March. Many book club members are interested in the process of writing, while others want to know where the ideas for a book come from or what the significance is of specific events within the book itself. This is one of my favorite aspects of writing and I also include information on future projects. If you have a group that has read the book and would like to discuss it with the author, feel free to contact me to set up an event. I can promise you a lively, entertaining evening.

Regarding Amanda’s Room, I am thrilled that the Reader’s Edition is now published through Husky Trail Press and is available to libraries and bookstores through Ingram, so you should be able to get a copy virtually anywhere. Just ask, and if they say they don’t know where to get it, contact me and I will be happy to call them. There is also some very exciting news taking shape for the book which I can’t share right now but hope to in next month’s newsletter.

That is it for now. Thank you from your continued interest in my work and warmest regards until next month.

Know someone who hasn’t read Amanda’s Room yet? Copies are available at the following:

Local

The Hospital of Central Connecticut, Bradley Memorial Hospital Campus, Gift Shop, 81 Meriden Avenue, Southington, CT06489

Tops Market, 887 Meriden-Waterbury Turnpike, Southington, CT 06479, (860) 628-8794

The Southington Chamber of Commerce, 1 Factory Sq # 201, Southington, CT 06489, (860) 628-8036

iDeals Outlet, 2165 Meriden-Waterbury Turnpike, Meriden-Waterbury Turnpike, Marion, CT, 860-329-0027

Grace’s Restaurant, 1678 Meriden-Waterbury Turnpike, Milldale, CT,

The Bristol Senior Center, 240 Stafford Ave. Bristol, 06010, (860) 584-7895, has copies available to loan to their members.

On-line

Amazon.com (paperback and Kindle), http://www.amazon.com/Amandas-Room-Chuck-Miceli/dp/1475291973

BarnesandNoble.com (paperback and Nook), http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/amandas-room-chuck-miceli/1109800880

Smashwords.com (multiple e-book formats), https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/131678

Paretreepublishing.net (paperback).

Audiobook

Audible.com,  http://www.audible.com/pd/Sci-Fi-Fantasy/Amandas-Room-Audiobook/B00JJ1WISI

Libraries –

In Connecticut: Southington, Willington, (Forestville? I need to verify this.), Oxford, W. Hartford (Faxon Branch)

In Massachusetts: Dudley, Woods Hole

In Pennsylvania: Laughlin, Pittston

If your public library carries Amanda’s Room and is not listed above, please notify me and I will add them to the list.

If your library does not carry Amanda’s Room and would like to, please let me know and I will be happy to send them a free copy.

Thanks and Good Reading

Chuck Miceli,

Author, Amanda’s Room

authorchuckmiceli.com

Leave a Reply

